Why is my account now a team?

To ensure that all our customers can benefit from the new products and features that are on their way, team collaboration is now built into the DigitalOcean experience from sign-up. Existing personal accounts have been converted to teams, which means collaboration and additional security features are now available by default.

Only you have access to your team; you are the owner and sole member. You can invite other members or continue working by yourself. There are no changes to your resources, monthly cost, billing preferences, or other teams you are a member of.

Learn more in our teams documentation.

As a temporary workaround, new DigitalOcean users who begin with team account can transfer snapshots to other users via teams instead of directly via email address.
Open the most effective support ticket possible using these best practices.
You can disable device verification by enabling two-factor authentication (2FA) or by authenticating with Google or GitHub.