Block storage volumes are network-based block devices that provide additional data storage for Droplets. You can move them between Droplets and resize them at any time.
To remove a volume from a Droplet, you can either detach the volume or delete the volume.
Before deleting a volume, unmount it to prevent data loss.
You can delete a volume from the volume’s More menu, which is available on the account-level Volumes page.
When you select Delete, a window to confirm the deletion opens.
Click Confirm to delete the volume.