How to Destroy Functions in the Development Namespace

Functions are blocks of code that run on demand without the need to manage any infrastructure. Develop on your local machine, test your code from the command line (using doctl), then deploy to App Platform — no servers required. Learn more about functions.


You can destroy individual functions in the development namespace at any time. You can also destroy all functions in the development namespace at once to reset the environment entirely.

Destroy Individual Functions

To permanently destroy functions in the development namespace, from the Overview tab, click the function’s More (…) menu.

The More (...) menu for a function with Edit and Test, Open in Browser, and Destroy Function options visible.

Click Destroy Function to open the Destroy Function window.

The Destroy Function window with the confirmation prompt.

Enter the name of the function in the confirmation prompt, then click Destroy.

Reset the Development Namespace

To permanently destroy all functions in the development namespace, click the Actions button in the top right, then click Reset Namespace.

The Reset Namespace window with the confirmation prompt.

Enter the name of the namespace in the confirmation prompt, then click Reset.