To continue improving collaboration on DigitalOcean, we have begun incrementally converting existing customers’ personal accounts to team accounts.
All new signups on DigitalOcean can now invite teammates immediately upon creating their account.
To improve collaboration on our platform, a percentage of new signups on DigitalOcean will begin with a team account.
Team members with the biller role no longer have view-only access to a team’s shared resources. Billers have full access to billing information only and no access to shared resources or team settings.
Team owners can now require secure sign-in for teams.
Users can now see the sign-in method (email, email + 2FA, Google, or GitHub) for team members on the team account page in the control panel.