How to Destroy a VPC

A Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) is a private network interface for collections of DigitalOcean resources. VPC networks provide a more secure connection between resources because the network is inaccessible from the public internet and other VPC networks. Traffic within a VPC network doesn’t count against bandwidth usage.

Deleting a VPC network permanently and irreversibly destroys the network.

You can only destroy a VPC network that has no resources in it. You can either destroy the resources or safely migrate Droplets, volumes, and databases out of a VPC network first.

To destroy a VPC network, click Networking in the main menu, then click the VPC tab. In the VPC Networks tab, click the More menu of the VPC network you want to destroy and select Edit Settings.

Edit settings

In the VPC network’s Settings tab, click Destroy VPC. In the confirmation window, click Confirm to destroy the VPC network.

Confirm destroy