How to Add or Remove Droplet Snapshots in Other Regions
Last verified 5 Nov 2026
Snapshots are on-demand disk images of DigitalOcean Droplets and volumes saved to your account. Use them to create new Droplets and volumes with the same contents.
By default, a Droplet snapshot is only available in the region where it was created. If you want to use a snapshot to create Droplets in other regions, you need to add the snapshot to those regions first. For how regional copies are billed, see Snapshots pricing.
You cannot transfer volume snapshots to other regions. As an alternative, you can use tools like SnapShooter, rsync or SFTP to transfer the data to a new volume created in the target region.
Add a Droplet Snapshot to Other Regions using Automation
Add a Droplet Snapshot to Other Regions using the Control Panel
To add a Droplet snapshot to another region, go to the Snapshots tab of the Backups & Snapshots page. Open the snapshot’s More menu and click Add to Region to open the Add snapshot to additional regions window.
Click each region you want to make the snapshot available in. A spinner displays as the snapshot image is added, which may take several minutes. When the snapshot becomes available in a region, the spinner stops and the region is no longer selectable.
Once the snapshot is added to the new region, you can use it to create new Droplets.
Remove a Droplet Snapshot from a Region using Automation
You can remove a Droplet snapshot’s copy from a single region without deleting the snapshot or its copies in other regions. A snapshot’s current regions are listed in its regions attribute.
To remove a regional copy, create a personal access token, then send a DELETE request to the /v2/snapshots/{snapshot_id}/regions/{region} endpoint. A successful request returns 204 No Content.
curl -X DELETE \
-H "Authorization: Bearer $DIGITALOCEAN_TOKEN" \
"https://api.digitalocean.com/v2/snapshots/6372321/regions/fra1"Replace the snapshot ID and region slug with values for the copy you want to remove. An unknown or invalid region slug returns 400. A missing snapshot, or a snapshot with no copy in the given region, returns 404. You cannot delete the copy in the snapshot’s original region individually (422). To delete the snapshot and all of its copies, delete the snapshot instead.
Remove a Droplet Snapshot from a Region using the Control Panel
To remove a Droplet snapshot’s copies from regions you no longer need, go to the Snapshots tab of the Backups & Snapshots page. Open the snapshot’s More menu and click Remove from Region.
In the Remove snapshot from a region window, select each region you want to remove the snapshot’s copy from. Copies in regions you don’t select remain available. You cannot remove the copy in the snapshot’s original region, labeled (default). To delete the snapshot and all of its copies, use Delete instead.
Click Remove from selected regions to confirm.