Snapshot transfers to other users are temporarily unavailable for some new accounts

To improve collaboration on our platform, starting on 30 November 2021, a percentage of new signups on DigitalOcean will begin with a team account. On 27 Jan 2022, we began converting existing personal accounts to team accounts.

During this transition, converted users will be temporarily unable to transfer snapshots directly to other users by email address. As a workaround, these users can transfer snapshots to other users using teams:

  1. Make sure the user sending the snapshot is a member of the team they want to transfer the snapshot to.
  2. Follow the regular snapshot transfer process and choose the shared team as the destination.
  3. Once the transfer is complete, the user who sent the snapshot can leave the team. The new owner of the snapshot can keep the snapshot on the shared team or transfer it to another team they are a member of.

We’re working on an improved snapshot transfer feature which will restore the option to send snapshots to a user email address for affected users.

Team collaboration is built into the DigitalOcean experience from sign-up.
No, you cannot downsize a Droplet using a snapshot.
Snapshot images are compressed when stored.