How do I transfer a Droplet to another user?

Although you can’t transfer a Droplet to another user directly, you can transfer a snapshot of a Droplet to another user, who can then recreate the Droplet from the snapshot.

To transfer a Droplet using snapshots:

  1. Take a snapshot of the Droplet.

  2. Once complete, transfer the snapshot to a new owner. The new owner must accept the transfer.

  3. The new owner can then recreate the Droplet from the snapshot.