Rate•Can't Sign In?
When a Droplet is deleted, you can recover it depending on how well protected the data was prior to the deletion.
If you had taken a snapshot of your Droplet prior to deletion, then the snapshot should still be available in your account. You can create a new Droplet based on the snapshot image in the DigitalOcean Control Panel. Snapshots contain the data your Droplet contained at the time the snapshot was taken.
If you had signed up for the automated weekly backup service, you may still have backups available. Because the weekly backup service is an add-on service, it is also scheduled for deletion when the Droplet is deleted, but unlike the Droplet, which is deleted immediately, the backups are deleted sometime within 12 to 24 hours after the Droplet is deleted. Please open a ticket with our support team as soon as possible so that we can determine if you have backups available.
If you were not using either of those services, then we do not have a backup of your Droplet’s data available on our system. In this scenario, you would need rely on any manual backups you have created and stored on your local computer.