Rate•Can't Sign In?
Our automated backup service is an add-on product to our Droplets. When a Droplet is destroyed, the automated backups are destroyed along with it.
If you wish to retain your backups, we recommend converting them into Snapshots before deleting your Droplet. You can also take a Snapshot immediately prior to destroying your Droplet for a more up-to-date Snapshot.